The number one school textbooks supplier since 2008!

The Maze Runner

We can’t say it too often: it’s A-MAZE. The planet’s hottest buzz. Don’t be the only one who doesn’t know how to kill a Griever. When the doors of the lift crank open, the only thing Thomas remembers is his first name. He’s surrounded by boys; trapped at the centre of a huge and baffling stone maze. Who is he? Why is he there? What are the Grievers – the savage cyborg animals who stalk the maze at night? And most importantly of all, is there any way out? Survival. Conspiracy. Plague. Disaster. The Maze Runner has it all.


The Maze Runner

The Maze Runner

by James Dashner

 

  • Recommended class reader for grades 7 – 9
  • English Home Language & First Additional Language
  • ISBN: 9781909489400


Now a major film available to stream on Disney+, high-octane, dystopian Young Adult adventure, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent Five pulse-pounding books in the series!

 

Buy a class-set from Nobel Books (the best loved school textbook supplier), and qualify for discount.

We would love to hear from you, so if you would like to place an order for this title or enquire about class readers for your school, please write to us at:

 

 

 

Review of The Maze Runner by James Dashner

 

The Maze Runner by James Dashner is an enthralling and action-packed dystopian novel that will keep readers on the edge of their seats from beginning to end. With its unique blend of mystery, suspense, and heart-pounding moments, this book offers a refreshing take on the genre.

Set in a post-apocalyptic world, The Maze Runner introduces us to Thomas, a young boy who wakes up with no memory of his past, finding himself trapped in the Glade—a community of boys surrounded by an ever-shifting maze. The story follows Thomas as he navigates the dangerous labyrinth, faces the mysterious Grievers, and tries to uncover the truth behind their predicament.

One of the strengths of Dashner’s writing lies in his ability to create a vivid and immersive world. The Glade and the ever-changing maze are described in intricate detail, making it easy for readers to visualize the setting. The suspenseful atmosphere adds to the sense of urgency, making it impossible to put the book down.

The characters in The Maze Runner are well-developed and relatable. Each Glader has their own distinct personality, and their interactions provide insight into their individual struggles and strengths. Thomas, in particular, is a compelling protagonist, as we witness his growth from confusion to determination as he strives to unravel the mysteries of the maze.

The pacing of the novel is excellent, with a constant sense of tension and anticipation. Dashner masterfully balances intense action sequences with quieter moments of character development, allowing readers to catch their breath and delve deeper into the story. The plot twists and revelations are expertly executed, leaving readers eagerly turning the pages to find out what happens next.

However, one minor drawback is that the secondary characters could have been given more depth and backstory. While they serve their purpose within the narrative, some readers may find themselves wanting to know more about the individuals who populate the Glade.

Overall, The Maze Runner is a gripping and addictive read that will captivate fans of dystopian fiction and adventure novels. James Dashner’s storytelling prowess shines through as he takes readers on a thrilling journey through a maze filled with secrets and dangers. If you enjoy fast-paced action, intriguing mysteries, and a dash of science fiction, this book is a must-read. Brace yourself for an exhilarating ride that will leave you eager to pick up the next installment in the series.

0 Comments

Leave a reply